Masai Mara Wildlife

The iconic Big Five (Lion, Elephant, Rhino, Leopard, and Buffalo) as well as the Big Nine (Cheetah, Giraffe, Hippo, and Zebra) are among the mammals found in the Masai Mara.

Masai Mara is a unique wildlife conservation haven known for its stunning natural diversity of species.

Read on to find out more about the riveting landscape of the Masai Mara where wildlife are in abundance and activities are plentiful.

History of the Masai Mara

It is named in honor of the Maasai people, the ancestral inhabitants of the area, who migrated to the area from the Nile Basin.

People of the Masai mara

Between the 17th and late 18th centuries, they landed in a large land mass that stretches from what is now northern Kenya to central Tanzania.

Weather and Climate

Sunshine or rain, a visit to the Masai Mara will never be in vain.

The Big 5

With plentiful elephant, buffalo, giraffe, lion, and cheetah among migrating wildebeest and zebra, the reserve is a photographer’s and naturalist’s dream.

Masai mara wildlife : The secret 7

The Secret Seven are all unique animals who value their privacy, but their adapted coping techniques for surviving in the wild set them apart.

Swipe up to read the full post!